The WoW series

With the International Women’s day, just getting past by us, I am all inspired by the strong women around me in the world! My social media timelines were all filled with women and as much as I tried to glue all those inspiring stories in my mind, I was pretty sure that this is going to slip into the creaks of my memory cells and get lost as Alice got lost inside a rabbit hole!

So, I said to my inner self, “No way, I am letting this happen.” Women do all the inspiring work all the year around and they deserve to be celebrated all year around. I immediately decided to take to blogosphere, where I can share, record, discuss and celebrate the wonderful women of the world!
image

And Tadaaaa! “The WoW Series” is born! I call it Women of the World, (WoW) series, which is going to be a weekly feature, here in my own blog. I will try to feature wonderful women  I meet, hear about and the stuff they do on a daily basis.

I surely want this series to stand out. So, I am going to mainly feature the humble ladies of the everyday world and the famous female figures are going to take a back seat. I may still feature the famous figures, if I am inspired, out of the way, but this is not a place only about already famous women. I admire them, look up to them , get inspired and all, but this feature is about ordinary women and the extra ordinary stuff they do in their daily lives. You get the drift, right?

I invite all the readers, who may stumble upon this post to act as Accountability partners! This is going to be a weekly series, and keeping in line with ‘W’ in the title, Wednesday is going to be the day. So, Every Wednesday, there will be a post about the inspiring women. If you don’t find one published, please feel free to nudge, poke or give me a gentle whack , to get this done.

Please go ahead and click that ‘Follow’ button, to keep a track of ‘WoW’ series, and my blog in general! 😉 I also invite everyone who read this, to feature the inspiring women in the world, in their blogs. If you happen to do so, please let me know. I will be more than happy to give you a shout out.

Come on,let us inspire the world! After all, earth is round. What goes around, comes around! So, What do you think about this series? Share your thoughts in the comments section. I will come back very soon, with the first post in ‘WoW’ series!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

